

## Johnson County Local Emergency Planning Committee Travis Beckman, Chair Dave Wilson, Vice-Chair

4529 Melrose Avenue lowa City, IA. 52246 PH: (319) 356-6700

Fax: 319-338-0028

E-mail: travis.beckman@jecc-ema.org

The meeting of the Johnson County LEPC meeting was held on Wednesday December 16, 2020 at 11:00 AM via conference call due to COVID-19 concerns.

## **Meeting Minutes Follow:**

- Introductions: 12 members are present at 11:00 AM.
  - Travis Beckman, Jason Clements (VA for Ed Riehle), Chris Vos, Mike Hartley, Fiona Johnson, Jeff Dodd, Richard Byrum, Brian Mueller, Dave Wilson, Darian DeJong, Jerry Brown, Jason VanNevel (Mercy Iowa City),
  - Introduction of new members, Darian DeJong with Mercy Rehab Hospital and Jerry Brown with Collins Aerospace. Both apps sent to State of Iowa. Both members provided brief bios.
- Old Business: No concerns, June minutes approved, Motion by Fiona Johnson, Second by Dave Wilson, all Ayes
- No Old Business Discussion Info sharing being provided by State and passed on to group
- County HazMat Team Report Travis Beckman
  - No calls for service since last meeting
  - Team switched from I AM Responding to JCENS (WENS) for paging services
- Updates from members present from their entities Group
  - V/A
    - 1. Vaccination clinic walkthrough going on today
  - Mercy
    - 1. Moderna Clinic Vaccine dry runs being completed this week
  - UIEHS
    - 1. EPA inspection completed, went well
  - UIHC
    - 1. HAZMAT Decon facility in the ER/Ambulance Bay is being used for deconning of N95s since pandemic onset in March using Sterimist.
    - 2. Day 3 of COVID Vaccinations
  - Collins Aerospace
    - 1. Walkthrough for planning purposes to be conducted. Possibility of large scale at this site with focus on Active Shooter
  - Region 5 Healthcare Coalition
    - 1. COVID cases are dropping as well as hospitalizations





## Johnson County Local Emergency Planning Committee Travis Beckman, Chair Dave Wilson, Vice-Chair

4529 Melrose Avenue lowa City, IA. 52246 PH: (319) 356-6700 Fax: 319-338-0028

E-mail: travis.beckman@jecc-ema.org

- 2021 Meetings May attempt a "Social Distant" training in May or June, 2021
- Elections of Chair and Vice-Chair for 21/22 Term
  - Both Travis Beckman re-elected as Chair and Dave Wilson as vice-chair.
  - Motion by Fiona Johnson, Second by Mike Hartley, all ayes
- Additional/Closing Comments Group
  - ESF 10 plan will be sent out prior to next meeting for review
  - DAEC early closing due to August 10 Derecho with June 30 date for JC Support to end.
  - State Rad Shop to close in January. Services being moved to ISU.
  - Angela Leek with IDPH working with us on plan to maintain capabilities post DAEC.
- Adjourn
  - Chair ended conference call with no additional comments from group at 11:31 AM.

Travis Beckman - Chair Johnson County Emergency Management Agency Dave Wilson- Vice Chair Johnson County Emergency Management Agency

